System Partners

The Centre’s funding partners are NSW Health, Bupa Foundation and University of Notre Dame. Each of these partners nominates a Designated System-based Investigator (DSBI) who joins the Lead Investigation Team.

In addition, the Centre has assembled an impressive range of additional System Partners who are prepared to assist with the research program and test promising interventions to ensure they are implementable, or scalable, in practice. They are listed in full under the System Partners Advisory Forum in the Advisory Groups menu tab.

Some System Partners will become involved with facilitating evidence collection, pilot testing, implementation and/or behaviour/system change. Some may simply provide their advice/support while still others will become directly involved in applying the research in practice – called System Implementation Partners (SIPs).

The participation of an array of System Implementation Partners is critical to the successful translation of research activities into sustainable health system reform.  Already, a number of governments, health services, and care providers have agreed to participate in one or more of the eight main research projects listed under each of the three Research Areas. These include:

National: Department of Health, Australian Government; Aged Care Guild; Hammond Care; Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Healthcare

ACT: ACT Health

NSW: Sydney Local Health District and Sydney Health Partners; Macquarie University Hospital; North Sydney Primary Health Network (PHN)

Northern Territory: Department of Health

Queensland: Queensland Health; Metro South Health; Brisbane South PHN; Northern Queensland PHN and James Cook University

South Australia: Country SA PHN; Adelaide PHN

Tasmania: Department of Health and Human Services; Health Services Innovations University of Tasmania; Primary Health Tasmania PHN

Victoria: Circle Health; Monash Partners; Department of Health and Human Services; South Eastern Melbourne PHN; Cabrini Health

Western Australia: Department of Health